Inauguration Of The Jubilee Celebrations

On 11th August, 2018 the Province inaugurated the jubilee of the Province in a Eucharistic celebration presided over by Rev.Fr.Benjamine OCD in the presence of CFMSS sisters. it was a grace filled moment.

Birth of St. Clare’s Province

The first Provincial Chapter of St. Clare's Province was held from May 21-31, 1994 at St.Mary's Convent, Clement Town, presided over by Most Rev. Mother Emmanuela Falleira.

On June 2nd, the newly-elected Council headed by Rev. Sr. Karuna Kuruvanthanam, the Provincial Superior, was installed at St. Mary's Convent - the seat of St. Clare's Provincial Government. Thus on June 2, 1994 a new shoot sprouted on the tree of the CFMSS: a fine blossom shooting forth in the octo-centenary of the birth of St. Clare of Assisi, its Patroness.

Thus St. Clare’s Province began its journey with slow, but determined steps under the guidance of the enthusiastic Provincial Team: Sr. Karuna Kuruvanthanam, the Provincial Superior, Srs. Julia Kachappally, Rita Thazhathuveetil, Ferdinanda Ottaplackil and Teresa Vadakkedom (Provincial Bursar too) the Councillors and Sr. Nisha Lobo, the Provincial Secretary. The Province continued to expand and diversify its apostolic /missionary ventures through the instrumentality of the successive Provincial Governments.

Form 18 houses in 1994, the goodness and mercy of the good Lord the Province is blessed with 31 Tabernacles today, where the Eucharistic Lord is adored and worshipped, where his commandment of love is lived in fraternal relationships, where His mission of spreading the good news of the kingdom is accomplished though the various apostolic/ missionary undertakings constantly nurtured from the Eucharistic presence. Mother Seraphina continues live through each of her daughters in the Province.